On A Mission

We love this town and it shows

Our board members represent diverse fields of expertise and experience, while sharing the same goal:

Invigorate the downtown Dayton businesses and local community.


The mission of MainStreet Dayton is to provide a cohesive vision and action plan for sustainability and future growth of businesses and preserve the historic heritage of Dayton.

From The Executive Director

MainStreet Dayton is an accredited by the National MainStreet since 2006. The goal of MainStreet Dayton is to make downtown Dayton a destination through façade and building improvements, downtown events, and fantastic shops and restaurants. We strive to make downtown a thriving place for retail and commerce.


It is an honor to serve as the Executive Director of MainStreet Dayton. I have the opportunity to work with so many individuals whose enthusiasm for revitalizing downtown Dayton is contagious!


Thank you for your support of MainStreet Dayton!

Candice Graham
Executive Director

Become a member today

Board of Directors

We’re on a continuous mission looking for ways to improve MainStreet Dayton.

Candice Graham, Executive Director

Randy Wells, Chairman

Kerry Nabors, Vice-Chairman, Design Committee

Aaron Johnson, Treasurer

Cynthia Rodriguez, Secretary

Sara Jane Locke, The Herald News

Jim Barth, Economic & Vitality Committee

Dorothy Anderson, Promotion & Organization Committee

Richard DeArk, PumpkinFest Chair

Jamie Ridley

Pat Guffey – Rhea Historical Society

April Curtis – Current Dayton Chamber of Commerce President

Michael Looby

Allan Johnson

Julie York – Keener Marketing

Jennifer Travis – Bryan College

Executive Director of Rhea Economic & Tourism

Hurley Marsh – City of Dayton Mayor

Subscribe to our newsletter